• This topic has 21 replies, 11 voices, and was last updated 14 years ago by jedi.
Viewing 22 posts - 1 through 22 (of 22 total)
  • not another 'jedi' skills recommendation :)
  • trickydisco
    Free Member

Booked a skills day with jedi yesterday at woburn. Have been meaning to do a 1 on 1 skills day for a while and heard good things about this guy they call jedi.

Very impressed with the whole day. I've been riding for 5 years or so and always thought my cornering and drop off skills to be very poor. (plus i can't jump for toffee)

Jedi soon realised what i needed to work on after looking at how i ride. I won't go into a whole breakdown of the day but by the end of it i felt very comfortable railing bermed corners and i even got some air

This may not look much to most people but believe me I never do 'air' and would panic even looking at that small jump. I did this after jedi showed me how to pump the trail.

Also manage to get over a log in the trail which i've never been able to do

So all in all a great day and throughly recommend jedi as a coach. i had actually been on a skills day before (not mentioning names and everythng jedi showed me went against what i learnt on that group skills day

(and no before anyone asks i had never net him before and he didn't ask me to put anything on the forum)

Jase
    Free Member

I know that log and always ride round it 🙂

akira

Could it have been the colour of your bike holding you back?
    Jedi does get some good reviews, if I wasn't such a trail god and had a bit more time I might try and book a day with him, anyting you can teach 1 yr old twins Jedi as they would probably have to come along?

trickydisco
    Free Member

Could it have been the colour of your bike holding you back?

I love the colour! really grown on me… stands out

ononeorange

Jump at the top looks terrifying enough to me!

+1 for poor / non-existent cornering and drop-off skills.

Looks like he really got some results for you.

jedi