Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • STOLEN BIKE IN READING
  • speedysarah
    Free Member

Hello,

I’m new to all of this mountain biking malarkey but I bought a new bike last week and was very enthusiastic about it all. Monday night thiefs broke into my shed in Tilehurst and freed my beloved baby bike with bolt cutters. I am checking Ebay and Gumtree regularly but if anyone spots anything similar to my desrciption please let me know!
    It was a Carrera Vengeance 2011 Ltd Edition.
    Black frame with Carrera written in white on it
    White wheels with Carrera written in red on them
    Front suspension
    Brake discs
    No mud protectors
    Black bell
    24 gears
    Black grips
    Reflector on front but not at back
    It is a mens mountain bike but I replaced the original mens white seat with a black ladies gel seat.

Thank you! From sad bikeless sarah

RealMan
    Free Member

Don’t want to sound too paranoid, but having a bike nicked from your shed a week after buying it, could point to one of the people who sold it to you have something to do with it.

thisisnotaspoon
    Free Member

It’ll be worth pokeing your nose into all the cash converters type shops in the town centre every so often, there are usualy a lot of suspect looking bikes in there (and the ones leaned up outside by the clinentel are even more suspect!).

cookeaa

I’d have a wander round the Norcott road area if I was you, a high concertration of Scrotes round that way…

speedysarah
    Free Member

Thanks guys…..

I have already spoken to the manager of the shop i bought it from because i thought it was a bit suspect too but no joy.
    I have called cash converters and they apparently don’t accept bikes any more for that very reason but I sent a description of my bike to another similar place in town.
    As for the Norcot Road…I would have to mentally build up to it 🙂

McHamish
    Free Member