Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 107 total)
  • Sunday MTB/Trail ride in Edinburgh
  • SaboteurCherie
    Free Member

Who’s up for it?

soobalias
    Free Member

what time?

gecko76

Where?

TandemJeremy
    Free Member

I will almost certainly be riding on sunday – depending on mood pentlands or not 🙂

heading off out shortly as well.

Edit – I am happy to meet up with others. I will be riding out from leith so passing colington way middayish probably

SaboteurCherie
    Free Member

Where do you want to go? I was thinking either the pentlands or water of leith…suggestions welcome. I am an amateur so nothing crazy.

I just really want to ride on Sunday. 😀

SaboteurCherie
    Free Member

Time flexible too.

SaboteurCherie
    Free Member

Tandem, I am based in Leith too, shall we arrange a time, I will follow your lead.

gecko76

I’m Roseburn so can easily meet Water of Leith somewhere if that suits.

Normally ride alone but would be good to meet some local STWers.

SaboteurCherie
    Free Member

Cool, then how about Leithers meet at 12pm somewhere, say pilrig park?

TandemJeremy
    Free Member

Ok – 10.30 in leith which would be 11.15-30 on the aqueduct on the canal where it crosses the WOL?

Gentle pentlands ride ( apart from I like to climb puke hill :twisted:)

fink out option to cut down from currie to the canal if legs and or weather bad?

Edit – crossed posts.

Your call sab – you started the thread.

SaboteurCherie
    Free Member

ok 10:30 then, from Pilrig Park?

gecko76

11.15-30 at the aqueduct is good.

TJ, which one’s Puke Hill?

SaboteurCherie
    Free Member

Puke hill, is the one where i get off and push my bike.

TandemJeremy
    Free Member

Thats the one Sab – 1:3 times I can ride it. Gecko – puke hill is the climb up from bonally tower – only joking about that – I normally go up it as it gives quickest access to the hills but I am open to suggestions.

Sab – YGM

13thfloormonk

And the record is sub-two minute gate to gate! 😕

cynic-al