• This topic has 207 replies, 109 voices, and was last updated 15 years ago by Soup.
Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 208 total)
  • What salary are you on & what qualifications do you have?
  • esselgruntfuttock
    Free Member

(Just reding the despondent threads about redundancies etc,) Meaning what qualifications that are linked/required for your work.
    Me, 26K & none. (I’m a qualified motor mechanic who’s now a prison officer.)
    What else could I do to make 26K without any NVQ’s etc? & be reasonably secure. (pension included!)

racing_ralph
    Free Member

£36k
    degree and PGCE

druidh
    Free Member

I was working in IT and only had Scottish Higher Grade (e.g. high school). I was making more than double your £26k. You might not call it secure any more though – I left as part of a round of redundancies.

simonfbarnes
    Free Member

£35K
    degree Electronic Eng.

ChunkyMTB
    Free Member

You could be a bus driver or tube driver, £30K plus. The bus you don’t have to drive that well, brake hard and accelerate hard and generally make a crap journey for your passengers. Tube driver, operate a dead mans lever, free travel, cheap food and be able to sleep in while your trade union leader holds the general public to ransom on your behalf.

Hadge
    Free Member

Well I would have been on £500,000 a week but my agents couldn’t agree any terms with a team called Manchester City I think. So I’m staying in Italy instead.

geetee1972
    Free Member

I’m amazed anyone is replying to this thread!

djglover
    Free Member

Why its such a taboo subject to talk about your salary?

Goz
    Free Member

Nosey fecker….

mudshark
    Free Member

I’m open about my income with those I know if they’re interested and are open with me! I have an MSc which was a waste of time from a financial perspective.

druidh
    Free Member

djglover – Member

Why its such a taboo subject to talk about your salary?

Weird one eh?

takisawa2

Spot on.